The Health Care Systems Research Network (HCSRN) is led by Executive Director Jeanette May. Dr. May is responsible for all strategic and operational activities as overseen by the HCSRN Governing Board.  The all-volunteer Board operates as a democratic constituency, guided by a set of agreed-upon bylaws.


Together, these visionary leaders are helping shape the future of the HCSRN and health systems-based research.  



Five Board officers make up the HCSRN's Executive Committee. The Executive Director is on the Executive Committee in an ex officio capacity

  • Bob Greenlee, PhD (Chair, 2021-2022)
  • Tina Davis, PhD, MPH
  • Leslie Hinyard, PhD, MSW
  • Michael Horberg, MD, MAS (Chair-Elect, 2023-2024)
  • Lucy Savitz, PhD, MBA (Immediate Past Chair)



  • Tina Davis, PhD
     Executive Director, Center for Research and Evaluation
    Kaiser Permanente Georgia 


  • Gabriel Chodick, PhD
    Maccabi Institute for Health Services Research  
    Maccabi Healthcare Services


  • Alison Galbraith, MD, MPH
    Professor, Harvard Univ School of Medicine, Dept of Population Medicine
    Harvard Pilgrim Health Care 


  • Robert T. Greenlee, PhD, MPH
    Research Scientist, Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation  
    Marshfield Clinic Health System


  • Leslie Hinyard, PhD, MSW
    Director, St. Louis University AHEAD Institute
    St. Loius University / SSM Health


  • Stacy Honda, MD, PhD
    Medical Director, Center for Integrated Healthcare Research 
    Kaiser Permanente Hawaii


  • Michael A. Horberg, MD, MAS 
    Executive Director, Mid-Atlantic Permanente Research Institute 
    Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group


  • J.B. Jones, PhD, MBA
    CPrincipal Investigator, Sutter Health Center for Health Systmes 

   Research Sutter Health


  • Lois E. Lamerato, PhD
    Senior Epidemiologist, Henry Ford Health System Research 
    Henry Ford Health System | Health Alliance Plan


  • Tracy Lieu, MD, MPH
    Director, Division of Research  
    Kaiser Permanente Northern California 


  • Rita Mangione-Smith, MD, MPH
    Executive Director, KP Washington Health Research Institute 
    Kaiser Permanente Washington


  • Kathleen Mazor, EdD
    Associate Director, Meyers Primary Care Institute  
    UMass Medical School, Reliant Medical Group, Fallon Community Health Plan


  • Kristi Reynolds, PhD, MPH
    Assistant Director for Epidemiology, Department of Research & Evaluation 
    Kaiser Permanente Southern California


  • Rebecca C. Rossom, MD, MS
    Senior Investigator, Research, HealthPartners Institute  


  • Katherine Sanchez, PhD, LCSW
    Research Investigator 2, Center for Applied Health Research

   Baylor Scott & White Health


  • Lucy Savitz, PhD, MBA
    Executive Director, Center for Health Research, VP Research, KP Northwest
    Kaiser Permanente Northwest | Hawaii


  • Claudia Steiner, MD, MPH
    Executive Director, Institute for Health Research
    Kaiser Permanente Colorado


  • Stephen C. Waring, DVM, PhD
    Senior Research Scientist, Essentia Institute of Rural Health 
    Essentia Health


  • Eric Wright, PharmD, MPH
    Professor and Director, Center for Pharmacy Innovation and Outcomes